Week 18

24 Oct

How far along? 18 weeks

How big is baby? the size of a sweet potato 🙂  5.6 inches 6.7 oz.

Total weight gain/loss: 5ish lbs.

Maternity clothes? Yes!  I have worn my preggo dark denim jeans for the past 2 days in a row.

Sleep: Sleeping GREAT!  My hubby bought me this awesome pillow…looks like this:

 

 

 

 

I know it looks really silly – but I swear its SO comfy!!  We call it my “cocoon” 🙂

Best moment this week: That surprised look on people’s faces when I tell them I’m 18 weeks along.  In my mind I feel like I”m getting HUGE – but it make me feel not so large when people seem ‘surprised’ that I’m pregnant at all.  Okay ‘huge’ may be an exaggeration, but I am def. growwwwwwwing!

Movement:  I still don’t feel anything 😦  I hear it feels like a “butterfly”…WELL, what is that supposed to feel like?  I have not felt anything yet that did not seem like digestion.  Not subtle ‘flutters’ or anything.

Food cravings: I kind of crave the bite or burn from carbonated beverages.  I don’t drink soda really – so this is odd for me.  I have been drinking sparkling flavored waters and some ginger ale too.  Other than that, no cravings really.

Food Aversions: none

Gender: We find out SOON!!  11/9 is our anatomy scan.

Labor Signs: None

Pregnancy Symptoms:  Acne  – and some moodiness.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: clear skin…sushi…and my Express wardrobe!

What I am looking forward to: Picking out a nursery theme

Upcoming appointments/events: Anatomy scan 11/9, 3D Ultrasound later in November, Dermatologist (still deciding if I’ll go) 10/25 and regular physical was supposed to be this morning, but I missed it.

Weekly Wisdom:  Hormones are for real!

Milestones: I think I can officially say I have a bump now.  Last week had significant growth spurts in the belly…and it def. has more of a bump look than a overweight ‘pouch’ look.

Do you have any gender predictor ‘tales’ ??  I did an online Chinese lunar calendar thingy today and it says GIRL.  My sister and sister in law are predicting BOY.  Hubby says girl because he seems to think I’m crabby (although he used a different word) and that its caused from extra girl hormones in my body…. Someone posted a babycenter article the other day about finding out gender at WEek 6!!  Something to do with WHERE the placenta is attached – right or left side.  Not sure where I fall in that theory as I thought it was confusing….We’ll know for sure soon though!

Leave a Reply

