Week 15

5 Oct

Week 15 


How far along? 15 weeks and 2 days

How big is baby? According to thebump.com and my phone app – the baby is the size of a Naval Orange.

(side note:  I have had an orange in the fridge at work for a couple days and ever since I read the size/fruit comparison, I feel weird to eat the orange as it represents my baby!!! LOL)

Total weight gain/loss: I weighed 130.2 on Wednesday.  However, I was wearing heavy wedge sandals and the Nurse refused to let me take them off!  SO I think my total weight gain is 4 lbs. at this point (Yes, I’m deducting a lb. for the shoes!)

Maternity clothes? a mix…I’m wearing dresses (regular, non-maternity)  more now so that my “pouch” is not as noticeable.  I have been wearing a pair of black maternity pants w/ the “secret fit belly” thing and while they are a little too big right now, they are super comfy!

Sleep: I sleep fine…Hubby “claims” that I snore….hmph.  Also, I keep waking up late for work.  I hear my alarm and turn it off instead of snooze, and then my body wakes up at 7 AM on the nose everyday.  7 is WAY too late as I”m supposed to leave the house by 7:15/20.

Best moment this week: When my proactive shipment came!  My face is still totally out of control and I’m freaking out about it.  I made a dermatologist appt, but its not until the end of October.

Movement: Still waiting!

Food cravings: Nothing in particular.  I can say that I am NOT a soda drink what so ever – never have been.  But I keep getting so THIRSTY that I feel the carbonation of soda will quench my thirst…plain H20 is just not doing the trick…. but since I don’t care for the taste of soda – I bought some of those flavored sparkling waters instead… Hopefully that will help.

Food Aversions: None really.

Gender: Whats YOUR prediction?

Labor Signs: NONE!! Way too early for that!

Pregnancy Symptoms: Have I mentioned the acne?

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: still sushi and wine 🙂

My favorite roll at Nama – Soy Joy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What I am looking forward to: Our anatomy scan and our first 3D/4D appt (Week 20)

Upcoming appointments/events: Week 16 Checkup on 10/11.

Weekly Wisdom: I have none – I’m new here!!  Please feel free to comment below a nugget of YOUR wisdom though!

Milestones: Had the first person at work tell me that I “look pregnant”….”cute, but pregnant”.  I don’t know how I feel about that…lol

Bump Picture: coming soon. 🙂  Hopefully the bump takes a little more shape soon as right now I still just look like I gained a few lbs.!

Leave a Reply

