Week 12 – LAST week of the 1st Trimester!

17 Sep

Week 12 – Tuesday, 9/11 to Monday, 9/17

Baby is the size of:
 A Plum!
Symptoms:
Headaches galore!
Still dealing w/ acne
Emotions:
Moody
Overly Sensitive
Cravings:
Still ‘preferring’ carby foods like bagels, cereals, etc….
Oddly enough, I CHOSE my leftover steak and sweet potato OVER a pumpkin donut from Dunkin’ Donuts the other night.  I am really surprised how un-interested I’ve been in sweets….Not complaining – but just opposite of what I assumed it would be like 🙂
Also – I’ve been craving Shakeology as my ‘dessert’ before bed.  I usually like chocolate best, but I’ve really been wanting the Tropical as well 🙂

Milestones:
I grew out of my first pair of pants….My regular go-to work pants – Size 2 Express Editors in black.  Oddly enough, I still have other pants from Express (same size) that still fit (snugly)…although I have a feeling that won’t be lasting very long.
I bought my first items of maternity clothes – got 2 shirts and a dress on eBay for $3.25!!
Next appointment: 10/16

 

One Response to “Week 12 – LAST week of the 1st Trimester!”

  1. Mary September 19, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    Have you started using lotions and oils for your belly? The time to start is now. 🙂 Be sure to cover your hips, thighs, and bottom too!

Leave a Reply

