Excuses.. AND I have a lime :)

6 Sep

Have you used this excuse?  I had a LONG day at work, followed by 3 hours of a powerpoint slide lecture presentation in school… I get home, I was hungry and tired and just ready to relax.  I felt like I had ZERO energy left to do ANYthing!

Image

BUT – I do not let that excuse ‘win’.  I PUSHED thru last night and did my workout…. and you know what?!

I FELT AMAZING AFTERWARDS!

Isn’t it crazy how working out actually BOOSTS your energy?  After that I felt rejuvenated.. I made dinner and enjoyed some TV time w/ the hubby 🙂

I know its easy to use the “I’m exhausted” card or the “its been a long/hard day” excuse…. but trust me, you will feel 10x better if you do something!  Even if you just do some jumping jacks… get your blood flowing and your HR up a little bit!

Update on the baby:

I am 11 weeks and 3 days today.  The baby is the size of LIME 🙂

Image

It is growing intestines and vocal cords this week 🙂

I appreciate your prayers for a healthy pregnancy as I go thru this journey!  I have a doctor’s appointment next week for down’s syndrome screening.

Also – I mentioned in a previous post that I was experiencing yucky acne…and my doc said I’m basically SOL… WELL, I invested in Proactiv.  It’s ingredients ARE safe during pregnancy and does not contain salycylic acid… Even over all my YEARS of dealing with acne, I have never tried Proactiv, so I am definitely interested to see if I notice any improvement.  Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “Excuses.. AND I have a lime :)”

  1. maryboston September 7, 2012 at 7:16 am #

    Hope the Proactive works for you. But ya gotta remember, I also had a huge acne breakout too in the beginning of my pregnancy. Your skin will calm down soon! And Jenny… go easy on the exercising. You’re exhausted because you need to REST. Your body is catering to a tiny little baby that is growing VERY fast, so it takes A LOT out of you. I read someone about the effects of a workout in a pregnant body can bring on a lot of energy, which is why we should not be working out a few hours before bed. Remember, your whole body is now all about the baby. Listen to your body and if it is saying “rest”, do just that, don’t do the opposite and workout like that. If you’re bent on getting in a workout, go walking or something similiar in a light kind of exercise. 🙂

    Sleep when you’re that exhausted. You’ll get your energy back in the second trimester.

  2. Michael J. Greenberg September 10, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Great reading today. I always find how great I feel after working out as well. But, whats great is you always telling me the main reason you are NOT getting exhausted as so many do during pregnancy is you have been consistant in drinking Shakeology. I think that is a great testimony

Leave a Reply

