Tonights Workout: P90x2 Shoulders & Arms

28 Aug

I wanted to change it up and do something different tonight…so I brought out my P90x2 DVDs and decided on the Shoulders & Arms workout.

I forgot how much I missed Tony!!  The past couple months I have been spending my time in Insanity land with Shaun T.  However I am trying to keep the cardio a little less intense, so that I why I chose an upper body resistance workout 🙂

I have heard that one of the hormones that is released liberally during pregnancy is called Relaxin….and supposedly it makes your muscles not ‘notice’ if they’re getting close to the limit…So you’re supposed to be careful with weights so that you aren’t ridiculously sore the next day.  I limited myself to 3 lb and 5 lb. weights only…so hopefully I won’t be in any pain tomorrow!

Good Night!

Leave a Reply

