Cravings?

27 Aug

 

Cravings?

One of the things I was most looking forward to in pregnancy was the ‘craving phenomenon.’ I was really anxious to see if my body was going to start craving seriously strange concoctions and combinations of various foods. Pickles and ice cream anyone?

So far, I really have not had any cravings for anything specific. I CAN say however, that I have been a total CARB monster! I do ‘want’ things that are bready…such as waffles, bagels, pancakes, sandwiches, etc…

I dream of these…

THICK delicious belgian waffles….. YES please!

 

Other than that, not much else to report in the cravings department…

I will be sure to report if anything comes up!

Tuesdays are my ‘rollover’ days for my Week Count..so today I am 8 Weeks & 4 Days. The baby is the size of a Raspberry – on its way to being the size of a grape. I joked with the hubby earlier today that I hoped it was a plump grape and not one of those puny shriveled grapes.. LOL.

Stay Tuned!

 

One Response to “Cravings?”

  1. Mary August 27, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    Yep, I craved carb foods too. Usually waffles, cakes, and biscuits. I still crave them even at 33 weeks!

Leave a Reply

