I’m Pregnant!

26 Aug

I”m Pregnant!!

I am happy to announce that my husband and I are expecting our first child!

There was a time when I didn’t think having children was ever something that was in our future. The idea of taking on such a huge responsibility was SCARY! Actually, it still is scary!

Some background on us:

Michael and I have been married since 2002! We were originally Floridians and spent the first 4 years of our marriage in South Florida. We moved to East Tennessee in 2006 and knew that it was the perfect place to start a family if we ever decided to do so.

Fast forward to 2012 and the realization comes in that I am going to be THIRTY this year! I think the fact that several of my friends (as well as my brother and sister-in-law) have had children and helped to relieve some of my anxieties about pregnancy, childbirth and parenting.

Having a fit and healthy pregnancy is my priority right now! I plan to document my pregnancy here on my blog. I plan on keeping up with regular workouts, healthy clean eating and general pregnancy wellness! I hope you follow me along on my 9 month journey!

4 Responses to “I’m Pregnant!”

  1. Sandy August 27, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    This is awesome, can’t wait to read all about your journey! 🙂

  2. Mary August 27, 2012 at 1:39 am #

    Congrats!! My husband and I are soo happy for you and Mike! I’m still so darned excited!

  3. Cassy August 27, 2012 at 2:15 am #

    I’m excited to follow along on your journey. I am too lazy to have ever done anything like this but not too lazy to follow along with you. Love you!

    • jengreenberg August 27, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

      hahah.. you’re funny 🙂 Thanks for reading and commenting! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

