Special Coffee Mugs

5 Dec

Is it me?… or does coffee just taste better and seem more enjoyable out of your favorite coffee mug?  I have a few that are my go to mugs. 

My ultimate favorite is my Starbucks mug.  Its the perfect size – larger than a regular cup, but not one of those super duper huge ones.  Its white with red designs and hearts on the outisde – and red on the inside.  There is just something about it that’s ‘comforting’.  I keep this one at work because our office coffee needs ALL the help it can get.  Its not very good – but drinking it out of my Starbucks mug makes it a smidge better…

My other fave is this one.

It was given to me by a dear friend of mine.  It comes with its own spoon… I mean, how cool is that?  I keep this one at home and its my usual go to coffee cup on the weekend.

What does your special coffee cup look like?  Does it make a difference? Or is java still java no matter what instrument its served in?

 

One Response to “Special Coffee Mugs”

  1. Mary December 5, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    Aww Jen! That’s a great post. 🙂 I don’t really have a mug at home that I pdefer to drink out of… but I’m only satified with my pink to-go mug that I refuse to drink on the go without!

Leave a Reply

