Mision: Clean & Organize

2 Dec

My husband says I’m an extremist….and that I take a simple task and make it difficult and complex.

I don’t know what he’s talking about.  I mean, I find it totally normal that when he tells me I need to work on getting the house straightened back up and organized during my winter break from school…naturally I go to this source:  Martha Stewart’s Homekeeping Handbook: The Essential Guide to Caring for Everything in Your Home.

Image

Sure its over 700 pages…

but its clearly a must have for any simple home cleaning and organizational project…right?

LOL…yes, there are piles of clothes that need to be put away.  Stuff to store in the attic, Thanksgiving decor to put back in its boxes, etc….but lets read Martha’s guide on how to clean baseboards and use q-tips to keep the itty bitty corners of picture frames clean!  That will help 10x more!  

I do humor myself….and I would love to really learn Martha’s techniques on home keeping.  One day.  But geez…who has time to read 700+ pages?

Well…little by little I will implement her teachings 🙂  And guess what, you can follow along with me on this journey :0)   You. Are. Welcome!

So tell me…have you read or looked thru this book before?  Who is your go to housekeeping guru?

4 Responses to “Mision: Clean & Organize”

  1. yellow December 3, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    I LOVE this! LOL only because T-rex says I dont clean the room unless I can clean EVERYTHING, and because of that the room is often times a total mess. I could use this book 😉

  2. Evie December 3, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    I learned from my mom and Heloise.

    • jengreenberg December 3, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      Who is Heloise?

      • Mary December 3, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

        I don’t have a go-to housekeeping guru… I can sure clean the place when I become so ticked off that I needed to clean to vent it out or I’ll grab my frying pan and hit someone with it… 🙂

        I’m working on getting organized myself! My worst problem is there’s a laundry basket in the closet… and I drop my clothes on the floor! DH makes the whole thing complicated by putting a lid over the laundry basket in a closed closet. Who needs a lid over the basket?! So what if something falls in, it’ll get washed!. I have to open the door, open the lid, close the lid, close the door… pooh I’d rather drop my clothes on the floor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

